Personal Finances – Sort of Savings goals


As I mentioned in my last personal finance post I’ve only just started getting on top of my finances and being able to manage living on a small pension, a few different disasters have happened recently and I’m getting behind again.  Before I can start working to my serious larger savings goals I need to get on top of my current disasters and feeling stable.

Current Goals:

1) Behind on Rent – $250

2) Renew Car Registration – $650

3) Car Service, replace timing belt and water filter – $1200

4) New car stereo – approx $300

I will update on these goals fortnightly until they are all reached and I can embark on my long term goals.  I’m hoping having it posted on here will make me feel more accountable and less likely to blow my money on stupid things.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal Finance

One response to “Personal Finances – Sort of Savings goals

  1. Pingback: Update on my (sort of) savings goals « Brunch at Tiffanies

Leave a Reply

