Menu Plan for the week


It’s been a long time since I’ve done a menu plan and it really shows me how much extra moneyI waste on groceries and how much worse our diet and scheduling is when I don’t plan ahead.

Wednesday: Spaghetti with Falafel balls.  (just like spaghetti with meatballs but use mini falafel prebought from the supermarket)

Thursday: Tofu, vegie and noodle stir fry with blackbean sauce.

Friday: Potato, sauerkraut and cheese casserole.

Saturday: Lentil winter stew.

Sunday: Brocolli and brown rice casserole.

Monday: We won’t be home due to my Dad’s funeral.

Tuesday: Lentil Shephards pie.

I’ll share the best recipes later on in the week.  Aside from tonights and tomorrows dinner these are all new recipes for me.

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Menu Plan for the week

  1. I just read your post about your father and though I know this will never be enough, I’m very sorry for what you’ve gone through. Suicide is, unfortunately, a devastating way for a person to go for everyone involved. I don’t know how old your sons are, but I hope you’ll be somewhat honest with them about what’s happened (in an age-appropriate way). I think part of solving any problem like this is being candid and educating people. Depression and suicide are very real issues, and the more people know, the more able they may be to reach out for help.

    Hugs and best wishes to you.

    • Bec

      Thanks Vanessa I appreciate it.
      My son is only 2 so I don’t need to explain anything to him yet but when he is older I will explain it all to him with the moral being why talking about your feelings is important. I don’t know something has to be done and from what I can seeit can only really be done for future generations unless we manage to force every adult alive into therapy

Leave a comment