Spring Clean – First update 70/730


I’m so glad spring is finally here.  This winter has been really hard for me, I have been sick constantly and I feel the cold a lot.  My house is old and creaky and is hard to heat so I’ve had unbelievably huge electricity bills and basically I’m just ready for some sun.

So today is the second day of spring and I’ve already started on the spring clean.  Yesterday I went through Flynn’s toys and culled anything in bad condition, too young for him or too similar to better toys we have.  I cleared 70 things to go to the charity shops and threw out so many papers and junk from my lounge room and the house feels better already.  Flynn’s toys are now better organised and easier for him to find and play with and he is happy too.

Today I’m going to go through out clothes and cull as much as I can as we both have far too much stuff.  I aim to remove 730 items from the house over he course of spring, that’s 2 items for every day of the year.  I think my house will be easier to manage and more attractive with so much less THINGS.  Out of the 730 I can only count things that are able to be passed onto a friend or to an op shop, anything that is genuinely rubbish isn’t included.

Amy at the finer things in life is holding a clutter challenge and I will link my decluttering efforts to her September update.  Feel free to pop over and join her, it’s amazing how much junk we all manage to collect.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dreaded Housework

Leave a Reply

