Worst blogger of the world award goes to


May aswell just admit I’m shit at this.  Deadlines and consistency are not my thing, but man I can drink smoothies in the sun like noone else 😉

I used to be very active in online communities whether it be through blogs, forums or even just msn but since having my son and starting uni I just can’t keep up with anything consistently.   I thought about coming on here and just deleting the blog but I’ve decided to keep it to post my random rambling when I feel the need (read: when I have an assignment due and want to procrastinate by doing something else).  It’s better than doing 30 posts a day on facebook and annoying all my real life friends.

Right now I have 3 essays to finish by the end of the week, my mum is going into hospital on Thursday and it is my nieces birthday on Saturday, so really I have 3 to finish by tomorrow night and instead I am playing on facebook, overeating, doing laundry, typing on here, anything I can that doesn’t involve writing my essay.  Why do I do this, actually writing it won’t be very hard it’s just getting the enthusiasm to start typing.  I have these mental blocks where I decide something is to hard or ‘I JUST DON’T WANNA’ and I avoid it for as long as possible then when I finally do it I’m shocked by how easy it is.

So enough procrastinating, it is not 11.20am and I am picking Flynn up at 3, I will have atleast one essay finished by then!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Worst blogger of the world award goes to

  1. I do the same exact thing! I’ve found that something that helps me is setting aside a set amount of time for things. I came up with this when I had to do a take-home paper for a class last year that was supposed to be completed in two hours. I’m sure a lot of people fudged, but I timed myself. I was really surprised that between 6 and 8 PM, I wrote 10 pages of well-thought-out work, including citations. It normally takes me weeks of procrastinating to get that done. I’m trying to do more time limits, even if it’s something like “okay, maybe I won’t finish, but I’m going to sit here and write for one half hour, no more or less.” You might be surprised how productive you can be.

  2. Bec

    That’s a good idea. I think I should try that for the next few weeks. I have a hella busy 3 weeks and then this semester of uni is over and I have nothing for 5 months so I will try blogging again then.

Leave a Reply

